Change of Plans – Make Do Best You Can

I wrote yesterday about how much I loved riding my fixie.  And I couldn’t wait to ride it tonight, but alas, that didn’t happen.  Between work and the sketchy weather though, I didn’t have a chance to get in my planned ride.  I’m dissapointed, but I made do and got in some workouts targeted at meeting my goals.  

Today I worked on my breathing techniques, myofascial release (dang my left hip flexor is tight!!), a core workout, and spent 30 minutes on the elliptical machine.  So despite the change in plans due to mother nature and still think I had a very productive day in working towards my goals.

I did stumble on my nutrition with dinner though!  We met a friend at “On the Border” restaurant, I LOVE MEXICAN, and I ate way to many chips!!

One Response to “Change of Plans – Make Do Best You Can”

  1. Bill Whitman Says:

    Great job on overcoming the distraction and keeping to your training. I really miss good Mexican food, they don’t know how to keep this Arizona boy happy over here in Germany. I’m salivating just thinking about On the Border but I’m in Day 2 of the fat loss week. Mmmm, I gained a pound just thinking! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

